New College, University of Edinburgh
CSCO

Book Launch Event:  The Oxford Commentary on the Dead Sea Scrolls: The Damascus Document by Steven Fraade.

Join us for a discussion of the newest volume of The Oxford Commentary on the Dead Sea Scrolls: The Damascus Document by Steven Fraade.

Click HERE to register here for the 1-hour event, which will take place via Zoom on 16 December 2021, 10:00-11:00am EST (3-4pm GMT; 4-5pm CET; 5-6pm IST)

Oxford University Press will be offering a 30% discount to attendants who would like to purchase either volume of the OCDSS series (Damascus Document or Habakkuk Pesher).

Program:

  • Introduction: Timothy Lim, Series Editor (University of Edinburgh)
  • Book Presentation: Steven Fraade, Author (Yale University)
  • Responses: Vered Noam (Tel Aviv University) and Lawrence Schiffman (New York University)
  • Q&A

 

Email Kaitlynn Merckling at K.C.Merckling@sms.ed.ac.uk for further information.

This event is organized in collaboration with The Center for the Study of Christian Origins (CSCO), NYU’s Skirball Department of Hebrew and Judaic StudiesThe Catholic Biblical Association of America, and The Enoch Seminar.

Full-size flyer available here: Damascus Document Book Launch

  • CSCO Team,
  • 17th November 2021

Comments

Add comment